RSS

Mack A-Mania

18 Feb

Well, it’s been a while. But I have been busy. Promise.

I went to see my favourite comedian, Lee Mack, in November, and loved every second. So I quickly knocked out a couple of reviews and the kind folks at Bristol247 and Guide2Bristol deemed them suitable for publication! You can find them here:

http://www.bristol247.com/2010/11/23/lee-mack-full-of-enthusiasm-energy-and-cheeky-charm/

Lee Mack Bristol247 Review

And here:

http://www.guide2bristol.com/news/1028/Bristol-comedy-review-Lee-Mack-Going-Out-Tour-Colston-Hall

Lee Mack Guide2Bristol Review

But that’s not all. I seem to have fallen into a comedy niche; quite accidental, but very enjoyable anyway. I found myself previewing the Slapstick Festival in Bristol, which can be found at:

http://www.bristol247.com/2011/01/24/bristol-slapstick-festival-returns-with-tribute-to-chaplin/

Slapstick Festival Bristol247 preview

Plus, I’ve been lucky enough to have a preview of Micky Flanagan’s new tour – ‘Out Out’ – printed in last week’s Weston Mercury (dated 10th February 2011). Here’s a photocopy of the article, which can be found on page 47:

Micky Flanagan Mercury preview

I have a couple of other comedy-related articles in the mix at the minute, so I’ll keep you updated on that.

Come back soon for more updates on a few websites and a bit of social networking!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 18, 2011 in Published work

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
