RSS

I work for Kasterborous now. Kasterborous is cool.

22 Oct

The Doctor, The Pandorica Opens: “Hello, Stonehenge! Who takes the Pandorica, takes the universe! But, bad news, everyone, ’cause guess who! Ha! Listen, you lot! You’re all whizzing about. It’s really very distracting. Could you all just stay still a minute, because I. Am. Talking!

Now the question of the hour is, “Who’s got the Pandorica?” Answer: I do. Next question: Who’s coming to take it from me? Come on! Look at me! No plan, no back-up, no weapons worth a damn! Oh, and something else I don’t have: Anything. To. Lose! So, if you’re sitting up there in your silly little spaceships, with all your silly little guns, and you’ve got any plans on taking the Pandorica tonight, just remember who’s standing in your way! Remember every black day I ever stopped you! And then, and then…! Do the smart thing: Let somebody else try first.”

Thanks to this blog (and my reviews of The Doctor Who Fun Day), I’m now a regular contributor to Kasterborous, a Doctor Who fansite which I’ve visited every day since I found it – hey, I love my Doctor Who!

It’s quite exciting for me, actually; I’ve wanted to write for Who since I first saw it, and this feels one step closer. Just to prove I know what I’m on about and to entertain and inform like-minded people is brilliant, and I’ve produced quite a body of work for them, though I’ve only been a contributor since July.

It’s also great to talk to and work with my editor, Christian, so thanks to him for being supportive, understanding and generally just a great guy.

My ongoing articles are listed here:

http://www.kasterborous.com/author/prbates/

Scroll through; I hope you like them all, and if anyone has any advice or feedback, please feel free to leave a comment.

Here’s a link to my first article, Fiver for Six, which was a fairly standard affair, but it’s set me on the right track:

http://www.kasterborous.com/2011/07/fiver-for-six/

Okay, so which article – so far! – am I most proud of? Well, this is a bit of a surprise to me, but it’s probably Eleventh Heaven, which got a fantastic response from readers:

http://www.kasterborous.com/2011/10/eleventh-heaven/

I’ve never done anything like it before, but as long as the readers – and Christian – are happy, then I’m happy too. And it was so hard. Why? I don’t know. Maybe because it’s impossible to narrow down exactly why Matt Smith is my Doctor. Maybe not. I dunno.

Either way, I hope you like what I’m doing. ‘Cause I do.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 22, 2011 in Published work

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
