RSS

50th Post: 2011 in review

07 Jan

Happy New Year, everybody! I hope you enjoyed the festive season.

WordPress.com has prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog, so feel free to check it out when you have a moment…

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 1,200 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 20 trips to carry that many people.

Click here to see the complete report.

I’ve been really pleased with the site stats this year; I don’t expect much traffic as this is, essentially, a personal blog, advertising me as a writer – though I do try to add entertaining and informative posts whenever I can.

I just want to say a huge thank you to anybody who had ever ‘liked’ or ‘tweeted’ a post, or left a comment.

But in particular, thank you to all my subscribers. It’s hugely appreciated.

…And don’t forget to follow me on Twitter (@prbates36), and look at my other blog, Make Mine A Marvel Omnibus: marvelomnibus.wordpress.com.

Thanks!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 7, 2012 in Unpublished work

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
